Slovenia Travel and Tourism

Slovenia , officially the Republic of Slovenia , is a country in Central Europe bordering Italy to the west, the Adriatic Sea to the southwest, Croatia to the south and east, Hungary to the northeast, and Austria to the north. The capital of Slovenia is Ljubljana.
Slovenia has been part of the Roman Empire; partly the Republic of Venice; the principality Carantania ; the Holy Roman Empire; the Habsburg Monarchy; the Austrian Empire ; the State of Slovenes, Croats, and Serbs; the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats, and Slovenes ; partly Kingdom of Italy; between the two World Wars occupied by Germany, Italy, Hungary, and Independent State of Croatia ; and the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia from 1945 until independence in 1991.
Slovenia is a member of the European Union, the Eurozone, the Schengen area, the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe, the Council of Europe and NATO.