Wallis and Futuna Travel and Tourism

Wallis and Futuna, officially the Territory of Wallis and Futuna Islands , is a Polynesian French island territory in the South Pacific between Fiji and Samoa. It is made up of three main volcanic tropical islands and a number of tiny islets. The territory is split into two island groups lying about 260 km apart:

Wallis Islands , in the north

Wallis Island

Hoorn Islands , in the south


Since 2003 Wallis and Futuna has been a French overseas collectivity . Between 1961 and 2003, it had the status of a French overseas territory .