East Frisian Islands

The East Frisian Islands are along the German north sea coast like a string of pearls, attracting thousands of visitors and overnight guests every year.


From west to east they consist of Borkum, Juist, Norderney, Baltrum, Langeoog, Spiekeroog and Wangerooge.

Some of the islands do not allow visitors to bring their motorized vehicles; so do Juist, Baltrum and Spiekeroog this makes them great for walking and bird-watching. The islands are well-connected by ferries, making them ideal for cyclists’ vacations in the sea air.

Leave a Comment