Yukon Territory

The wild, rough, beautiful North-West of Canada. Approximately 482,000 square meters of mountains, lakes and forest and only 31,000 inhabitants…less than animals!

The capital of the Yukon Territory is Whitehorse (24,000 people), a city next to the Yukon River. The second largest ‘city’ is Dawson City, famous and huge in the Gold Rush time (1898). Go canoeing on the Yukonriver, one of the beautiful (and cold) lakes, hike the Chilkoot trail, see amazing Kluane NP and meet the friendly people. Summers are short, but warm and almost 24 hours of daylight. Winters can be as cold as -40 degrees and dark, but still lots to do: skiing, dogmushing, hiking and of course ice-hockey!

Leave a Comment